It’s Hockey Night in Canada!

Who’s your team? How can you be Canadian and not be a HUGE hockey fan? That is all part of BEING Canadian!!!! I hang my head and say, “I’m sorry I don’t know”  😦 I have never been a hockey fan. Sure I will watch a bit, I do like it BUT I’m not a FAITHFUL, WATCH ALL THE TIME FAN like Canadians should be. Maybe because I didn’t have brothers who were in to hockey or a husband who watches hockey even though he played on the NSIT hockey team when he was studying there. BUT, I am learning!!! I have realized that “HOCKEY is to CANADA what FOOTBALL is to BRAZIL“. Yes, I have learned this. And so because of this very reason and because I am a Canadian girl who is VERY PROUD of that, I have vowed that I will watch hockey and as best I can…be a faithful Saturday night hockey fan. Well at the very least I will stay up to date on the stats! And I will also choose sides. I will pick a team! And, my team…. DSC08107 DSC08106 YES, (Tyler we are on the same side this time) I am a CANADIENS fan! 😀 And this is a really good weekend to start. The Canadiens are on a road trip. Last night they were in New Jersey beating the Devils 4-2 and tonight it’s Pittsburg 4-1. Two game win this weekend!! … Saturday Night…It’s Hockey Night in Canada!! ( Gotta start watching hockey as the NFL season is soon finishing up)

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

