But I don’t want to take it down!!!

NOPE!!! Really I don’t! If they haven’t already, most people use January 2nd as the day to take ALL their Christmas decor down. If not, it will be this weekend for sure.Tree goes out the front door with a trail of needles and everything goes back in the box until next Christmas. House gets scoured and cleaned from all the dust bunnies of the past month and the “mess” is DONE for another year! BUT me, I REALLY don’t want to do it…not yet!!!! Sure, I love the super clean and organized feeling after it’s done BUT Haha, I am one of these crazys that puts her stuff up EARLY and leaves it up until in to January…nope I’m not a procrastinator! WHY you ask? Because I LOVE the cozy-ness of the lights in the evenings. Winter evenings are so long and the glow of the Christmas lights and scent of candles burning from suppertime til I go to bed (which is sometimes early these days) makes these long winter evenings so enjoyable. So while I like to be organized, and yes I know Christmas is OVER…I think I will hang on to it just a little bit longer…BECAUSE this year, I can!!!! I’m not hurrying off anywhere 😀 David is back to work today.Up and at it and in to work by 3am. First day of a brand new year. Have a great one sweetie!! 10881627_306601369537032_634485580135427581_n And it’s Friday again!! LOVE these short work weeks. lol

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

