ROCKING around the Christmas tree(s)

” Mom you have to wait til December 1st! We ALWAYS did it then when we were kids”…was James’ plea when I wanted to decorate the tree last week.

Two trees…

the Family Tree downstairs. The one with our different, homemade, special, & kids ornaments. The tree that everyone helps decorate. A little music, a lot of eggnog and snacks and treats and it’s so much fun to decorate our Christmas tree with the family.( Missed you Kristina) LOTS of fun and LOTS and LOTS of laughs!!!

It’s great to have James to put the tree up, he’s the expert!

IMG_5239

IMG_6024

DSC07777 DSC07786

IMG_6043 IMG_6047 IMG_6048 IMG_6051

DSC07794 DSC07795 DSC07798 DSC07803 DSC07804 DSC07808 DSC07809 DSC07813 DSC07814 DSC07818 DSC07820 IMG_6053 IMG_6054

 

I LOVE the day that we decorate our family tree with the kids all around 😀

and… There is also the upstairs one. The tree I put on in the early morning hours when I wake and want to sit quietly sipping my coffee. It’s simple, yet pretty. White lights and pretty ornaments. This tree I usually decorate myself when the rest of the house gets decorated. It gets decorated early!

IMG_5447 IMG_5415

IMG_6061

IMG_5418Oh… I can’t forget our little advent tree…”the lifesaver tree” that I wasn’t sure if I would put out BUT Laura said I had to, just get the good lifesavers!! haha. It starts December 1st too.

IMG_3031

So there, you have it! My Christmas decorating is complete. NOW, It’s time to enjoy it…for a month and a bit!

DSC07788

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

