A LONG weekend

Today is BLACK Friday!

Yay!!! So EXCITING! and NOT because I am one of “THOSE” that are camping out or up early to get the deals! haha

NOPE! I’m excited because it’s Friday AND the start of a long weekend for us ( well for David) He still has some vacation time to use up this year and so he took today and Monday off!!! I love it! He’s been so busy at work since we arrived home in July and it seems like we just don’t have much chance for all the fun stuff and adventures that I love to do.

I am really missing going away for a little December getaway this year. I have been so spoiled the last few years. 2011– Thailand, 2012– Argentina,  as well as a few trips to Rio to Copacabana Beach, 2013-South Korea,  have been the destinations for little vacation weeks/weekends for us before the busy holidays. Actually he took this weekend off because this year we ( ok me),  hoped to experience New York city in December…to see a show, go skating in Central Park, do some shopping…ahhhh…. But alas it will have to wait…maybe next year’s bucket list…

And so even though we aren’t going away, I am thankful for a LONG WEEKEND! A few days to sleep in, and hopefully do some fun stuff here. There are actually lots of Christmas things happening the next few days and it will be nice just to enjoy some relax time together, sleep in, go out for coffee, maybe a nice dinner, chance to finish up some things, get a small project done, maybe a little shopping…who knows?

Just hanging' out with my sweetie <3
Just hanging’ out with my sweetie ❤

ENJOY your last weekend in November, cause then it’s busy December!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

4 thoughts on “A LONG weekend”

  1. You will love NYC at Christmas time! We have gone the past two years, and it was an absolute bucket list thing for me. The broadway shows are incredible and the rockettes a must see!

    1. Oh Angie, I know I have been wanting to for a couple years. This was gonna be the weekend …BUT circumstances prevented a trip away right now so I am gonna have to keep it on my list for a little longer. So happy for you that you got to do it. It’s fun to be able to cross things off our lists. Haha only problem with traveling is the more you see and do the more you want to! Have a good Christmas with your family!

  2. Oh I agree totally! We love to travel as well! And we would love to do what you guys did and be expats if the opportunity ever arises. Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

