Abby meets Elf!

James sent me this picture last week with the caption…”this will be Abby”

1526374_10152477850884062_1640772779_n

haha, just for fun and amusement I thought I would do a post…

So, last year in China I bought an elf. Not an original “elf on the shelf” elf but a China elf.  His name is Hao Willy. He sat on my mantel in our apartment in Shenyang.

0052

This year we are home, and when the Christmas decorations came out so did the elf. The elf has been sitting on a table in my family room. It occasionally likes to sneak over and sit beside Abby when she is sleeping. Abby LOVES stuffed animals. She loves to chew them and pacifies herself for hours…

Abby meets Hao Willy. She thought this was HER elf. haha.

DSCN5761

IMG_5483 IMG_5482 IMG_5484IMG_5487Guess I’ll need to get her a new stuffie for Christmas!

Oh Monday morning…Pour the coffee, time to get moving and enough of the procrastinating…I need to figure out my week 😛

It’s a new day, a new week…let’s begin again!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

