Just thinking!

I’m just so SAD today!!!! Why? I MISS China!!! I really and truly do. I knew there would be days like this and they are getting fewer as I am focusing more on being home. BUT I can’t help it, I miss it…so many things not just one in particular!

Maybe because as I am doing my chores around the house this morning and looking outside, the skies are grey. China grey skies. Not because of pollution here, but because it’s just an overcast cloudy day here along the South Shore. I need to see some sun. We’ve had a week of rainy days.

I’m thinking of my friends Robin & Pete today. The movers were at their apartment today ( yesterday) to pack them up. It’s their turn to re-pat home. I know how that feels. I know what she’s feeling. So many mixed thoughts. Maybe we will plan a trip to Alabama…I miss them.

Maybe it’s because I still get updates, news feed, articles about China, about Shenyang and what’s happening. Maybe it’s because I see friends’ pictures on Facebook, beautiful cities and villages, China countryside scenes…I miss it! I miss my Chinese friends. I miss fellow expats.

And I know there will be days like today. Sad days. Days that I will look at pictures from adventures and experiences…and think. Days I will again be truly thankful! And days I am truly thankful for friends here that care so much, that know first hand how I feel these days when maybe no one else understands.Thankful that I can enjoy tea and talk and that someone understands! I knew there would be days like this…thinking days!

So…what do I do? I bake…

At least until the sun comes out 😀

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

