How About Those Cowboys

Every year for the past four years I kept saying (Tyler) this is the year! This is the year that the Dallas Cowboys are gonna do great things. And…I think this is FINALLY the year!

I only started watching American Football 5 years ago. Mainly because it was/is a big deal that everyone talks about after Christmas in to the New Year especially. “Whose gonna be in the Superbowl?” “Are you watching the Superbowl?” “Whose your favourite team?” And at that time I didn’t have a team. I decided I wanted Superbowl for me to be more than a “fun evening with friends” with all kinds of great snackies and talk about who was playing at the half time show and all the fun commercials! I decided I wanted to learn a bit about football and the best way to do that was to choose a team. And being a girl…do you know how I did it? (This is confession time) I took a peak at all the quarterbacks and chose the one that I thought was the cutest!! Haha 😀 (Well isn’t that why most girls watch football with their guys) So…Tony Romo it is!

Proudly wearing my #9 jersey
Proudly wearing my #9 jersey

And over the years, I’ve watched as much as possible living in foreign countries and understand the game. I keep up on the standings and I know what’s happening and who the teams are to beat and who is Superbowl material. I’ve heard all the Romo jokes and comments BUT I have always said that one day it will be the Cowboys time again!

Well this year, we are home and it’s easy to watch the game. No waiting until the next day. I have to admit that I haven’t watched as much as I would like because of keeping so busy but now that Fall is here and evenings are shorter and we are getting our “to do list” checked off, that is changing.

The Cowboys are doing AWESOME this year. They lost their first game against San Fransisco BUT since that they are on a winning streak! Tonight, It’s Week 8 and they are now 6 for 1. If they win tonight it will be a 7-1 winning streak at the mid season mark.  I can’t believe how great they are doing. This just may be the year!

How About Those Cowboys?

PS~ Well they lost to the redskins 20-17.Romo was out of the game in the third quarter due to injury. But the cowboys are still 6 games won and 2 lost which is still VERY good!!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

