From Brazil and China with LOVE

I am having so much fun unpacking and arranging my souvenirs from Brazil and China. We didn’t send a shipment home between Brazil and China like we did the first time leaving China to go to Brazil so that is the reason I had so many boxes.  I can’t tell you how special they are to me right now when I am missing EVERY thing about China. YES, I mean EVERYTHING!!!

We were so blessed to do a lot of traveling while we lived in both countries and brought back a few souvenirs. So all these things, as I see them and find place for them, remind me of a special place and special time. An adventure, an experience…this is my Brazil and China with LOVE. I know we are not to “love things” but at this time these “things” bring me such joy as I remember special times David & I shared or that we shared with friends. I am starting already to feel more settled.

Here are a few pics as I am getting things organized…

IMG_3735 IMG_3733 IMG_3734

IMG_3721 IMG_3723 IMG_3724 IMG_3727 IMG_3725 IMG_3726 IMG_3728 IMG_3720

IMG_3793

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

