Feels like Fall today!

All day I was dressed in pants and a hoodie as we worked around the house and yard getting some jobs done. Brr, it’s starting to feel like Fall!! I love the Autumn season and we are in the process of planning a small trip BUT I really don’t want to rush summer.

IMG_3240

I just can not get used to shopping in the grocery stores. I LOVE market shopping. It’s fresh and so delicious! Saturday morning is the Farmer’s Market in Bridgewater. Lots of great finds and if this weather keeps up I’ll soon be buying my veggies with the thought in my mind as to what will make a tasty soup.

IMG_3124Hope you are enjoying your weekend!

PS~ Tonight we went for a drive. David wanted ice cream and guess what? The leaves are starting to change colours already. I didn’t get a picture because it was too dark but I’ll get some soon. It was a nice evening on the Lunenburg waterfront.

IMG_3247 IMG_3257

 

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

