Chocolate milk among Friends

Donairs with chocolate milk that is! Very few of my friends or family understand this preference for chocolate milk with donairs. My youngest son James is one BUT my dearest friend Bill and his wife Heather are two more. I actually think years ago Bill was the one who got me started with chocolate milk. Once you try it…you’ll ALWAYS eat donairs this way.

Bill & Heather and their three cutie boys ( I say cute even though they are the splitting image of their Dad, haha Bill) have been vacationing in Nova Scotia. They would LOVE to move back here someday if the right job situation became available.

Our plan was to do donairs and chocolate milk and catch a movie. We always do this when they are home But like I said I have been feeling a little under the weather and so I had to cancel. Thankfully they had one more spot free before going home so since they had donairs anyway without ME, we did SUBWAY sandwiches. A favourite of their boys.  I was so happy to spend some time with them today. I can’t believe how much the boys have grown. The last time we saw them Levi was a baby and now he starts school this Fall. Gideon is in Grade 6 and Isaac in Grade 4.  Time flies. They come home every two years and well we’ve been gone. These boys, although very active, very very busy are so sweet. I love chatting with each one of them individually, and wish I had more time to get to know them. Bill & Heather you are doing an awesome job with your fam. Take care my sweet friends, safe flying in the morning!

IMG_3171 IMG_3173 IMG_3174 IMG_3175 IMG_3177 IMG_3178 IMG_3184 IMG_3188 IMG_3194 Oh and tonight I just had to…

Yum!!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

