My So Called Ordinary Life

Just an ordinary life of an expat wife trying to integrate back into a so called normal life. Life after expatriation that is…

My life for the last three plus years has been anything but ordinary. My husband and I have just returned from living and working in China and Brazil. (China February 2011-April 2012, Brazil April 2012-July 2013, and back to China July 2013- July 31, 2014.)

In these countries with cities bigger than my whole country, everyday has been an adventure. So I wonder and I have been asking myself for a little while now… ” How am I supposed to return and adjust to life in a small town of only 8000 people.” There were more people living in my housing complex in China than in this whole town!

We have been so blessed not only to have lived in China and Brazil but also to travel to many cities and countries and interesting places as well. What adventures we’ve had!

So…beginning this new month, and this new stage for us,  these new posts are the beginning of a new chapter, a fresh start, as we integrate ( repatriate) back and look forward to what’s ahead… Can it still be an adventure for two? Maybe? I hope so!!

It’s my ordinary life BUT because the adventure can not stop, because I MUST have it in my life, and because it’s just plain easy for my readers to find this site, my blog will still be called…

ADVENTURE FOR TWO

but with a little bit of a change

It’s

BACK TO MY SO CALLED ORDINARY LIFE! ~ Finding JOY in the ordinary life. The daily musings of an expat wife integrating back to normal life at home.

I hope you’ll continue reading…Posts may not be as interesting or they may not be as often. I am not sure. I have a lot of things to figure out. And if you decide you no longer want to follow Adventure For Two, that’s Ok too…

if anything I will have a place for “me” to share my thoughts, ideas, adventures and struggles. A place that when and if I need to I can look back for information.

Thank you to all of you who have faithfully read our posts and have encouraged us so much over the last few years!!! Let this new chapter begin.

Back with my girl~ All is well again in her world!
Back with my girl~ All is well again in her world!

 

 

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

4 thoughts on “My So Called Ordinary Life”

Leave a Reply

