Blogging

I LOVE Blogging! I love reading blogs and I love writing my own.

For years I kept a journal. I loved journalling and sometimes would have something to write about everyday or it would just be milestones or thoughts with raising 3 kids. It might be a vacation or event or just our daily routine. But my journal was my diary of sorts, my way of keeping track and having a record or knowing my thoughts and feelings about something I was experiencing.

Before we set out on our adventure 3 years ago, I decided I wanted to Blog. I thought it would be a cool way to share our experiences but also to keep track of the whole thing, my thoughts and feelings. Over the last few weeks as we were preparing to finish this expat life I read back over some old posts. Some things we did I totally forgot about! I am trying to decide whether or not I will continue to blog when we are back home. I also mentioned it to my youngest son. His reply was ” Why wouldn’t you?”  As I read and looked at some of the pictures in those posts I thought, “Why wouldn’t I? ” There are some pictures and captions and thoughts I had forgotten about and yet there they were for me to read again and remember. I like that idea. It’s really better than journalling. So as much as blogging started out to share my thoughts and travels in our expat life with family and friends back home, it has become more than that for me.

So will I continue? Yes. Will it be every day? I am not sure. But it will continue to be my space where I can share.

And who knows when things start to settle a bit here, I just may take this blogging to a whole new level.

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

4 thoughts on “Blogging”

  1. I have enjoyed your blog and have becomed addicted to reading about your day. You have gown in so many ways, don’t stop! What would I do each day…thanks for sharing..

Leave a Reply

