Canadian Girls lovin’ life in China!

It is NO secret I have LOVED LOVED living in China!! And there is a dear friend that knows EXACTLY how I feel and what I am going through this week because she feels the same as I do! It’s hard to explain…this county, the culture, the people… YOU either LOVE it or HATE it!! It’s hard to just tolerate it. And I LOVE it and I’m gonna MISS it!

I am so thankful to have had time with Wanda this past year. We are kindred hearts, soul sisters…whatever it is, we understand each other and we have been good for each other here in China this last year. And on the list of things I will miss in China is Wanda. She is here for at least another year and I will always wish I could be here too. I will miss our shopping trips with LONG (her driver) as our fashion expert giving his advice and final approval and then negotiating for us,  and I will miss our shenanigans when we are out and about together. I am so happy we got to go out today for one last shopping trip. Shoe City here we come!  and of course Wu ai! I had to be so careful with limited suitcase space…no 4 pairs of shoes today!! haha…but just one…one last pair Wanda!

DSC05844 DSC05846 DSC05847 DSC05852 DSC05851 DSC05855 DSC05858 DSC05856 DSC05860

 

DSC05857 DSC05869 DSC05868 DSC05870

Wanda & Curt just got back from 3 weeks in Canada and are still a little jet lag but we just had to go out! It was great to have dinner and drinks at North Yoker with Wanda and Curt and some other Canadian couples… Heidi & Steve, Marlene & Steve, and American couples…Stacey & Rick and Robin & Peter. Even Steve Mills was there tonight. Sweet friends. Good food and a great evening at North Yoker. We will really miss these times!

DSC05879 DSC05881 DSC05882 DSC05885 DSC05886 DSC05888 DSC05890 DSC05891 DSC05892 DSC05894 DSC05895 DSC05897 DSC05899 DSC05898

Well… this Canada girl is returning home, BUT she will miss the other and ALWAYS remember these good times!

Wanda

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

3 thoughts on “Canadian Girls lovin’ life in China!”

  1. Oh gosh Anna….your post is lovely…so hard, goodbyes, our times together will be more, I cherish your gift of friendship my Canadian Chinese Girlfriend!! xo

    1. Thanks!! So happy to have met you Julie, and I am a fan of your blog and read it faithfully so I will be enjoying China through your eyes. 🙂 If you get chance to come to Canada, please let me know would love to see you!!

Leave a Reply

