My FAVORITE Park

In all of Shenyang I have a favourite park. Well, besides the one I walk in everyday! Wuli He is where I go everyday because it is beside my home BUT when I get chance to GO to a park, I ALWAYS want to go to Beiing Park! The first time I went here was back in the cold of March 2011 when David & I, our old driver and Dave Silver decided to go exploring one Saturday.

img_5706

img_5753

Beiling Park is one of Shenyang’s largest and most famous parks. It’s huge! The Imperial Mausoleum, Zhaoling Tomb, is located in the very center of the park, and is the final resting place of the Qing Dynasty. Two of the four tombs built for this Dynasty are located in Shenyang, and Zhaoling Tomb is considered the finest site in Shenyang. I LOVE to go here.

IMG_3000 069 (2)0661 139These last days we have been going to places that we have enjoyed so much in Shenyang. Beiling Park was on MY list!

TODAY… I went back to enjoy it, to take everything in for the last time for a little while… 😥

DSC05240 DSC05246 DSC05248 DSC05255 DSC05257 DSC05318 DSC05329 DSC05364 DSC05384 DSC05431 DSC05449 DSC05451 DSC05475 DSC05497 DSC05501

I will miss Beiling Park!

 

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

