Inventory & Initial Assessment

I procrastinated long enough. Our Assessment for shipping requirements was today and all last week I was in procrastinating mode. I just could not get it together to start sorting and packing and making my lists. David is aware it’s a big job and has been encouraging me to get at it. Why me? Because I’m the one who has done it…4 times before!!! And I also have a system and notes from before. But, it’s soooo much work and it also means I have to start tearing apart my apartment and making my little piles.

So, I waited and waited… and after July 1st and we were officially in the month we are scheduled to leave…I got at it!

TODAY, they came to assess! David showed Henri all our piles and in the cupboards, they discussed the best shipping option for our China vases. Needless to say, we will NEED sea shipment which will take approximately two months after it leaves China.

Packing day is scheduled for next Tuesday( but we might do it Monday instead) so I have one week to finish it all up, get any last things that I just might have forgot and then it’s done! BUT in the meantime my apartment is losing the personal touches. Things are in boxes and piles and BELIEVE it or not I have 2 out of the 6 suitcases ( 4 big ones and 2 carry ons) we are taking on the plane PACKED!! Once I get started, I’m pretty good but it was just to get started!!!!

I guess I thought if I refused to pack, I wouldn’t have to go… BUT it doesn’t work that way!

DSC04810 DSC04811 DSC04812 DSC04813 DSC04814 DSC04815 DSC04816 DSC04817

So…the process HAS begun!!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

One thought on “Inventory & Initial Assessment”

  1. Hi, We are in Nova Scotia for Blaine’s dad’s wedding over this last weekend. We saw James and your parents yesterday, as well as the rest of the church family. Some people never change! They were so surprised to see our little Elianna. We have such fond memories of our time living here, and you and David are a big part of that. Wished we could have seen you, too. I’m sure you will be glad to be home!

    Have a great day! Autumn

Leave a Reply

