Finishing Up

This year I have been privileged to do some English teaching at a couple different schools in Shenyang. One of my favourites has been the primary school. These kids are wonderful and amazing and each so unique in the way they learn and what really interests them. I have taught by myself as well as coop teaching with a young Chinese guy training to teach English. On those occasions I was there more as support for him…”for the hard stuff”

Today was the last day as they will have some testing and then it’s summer break. I am so thankful for this opportunity and I will REALLY miss these kids!! It was a short class and I had hoped for the opportunity to take some pics…I am very careful here about pictures because it is securely guarded and cameras everywhere. I just don’t know if it’s appropriate or not to pull out a camera and snapping pics of kids. BUT, time and opportunity didn’t allow. I hope I can always remember their sweet smiles and beautiful eyes looking up at me saying “Mrs. Anna”

Since class got over early I went for a quick walk around the nearby park. It is such a nice park and this is only my second time there since it’s close to the school. I managed a little walk until once again…the sky darkened and the down pour came. So now I’m home cozy in my apartment listening to the thunder roll and watching the lightening bolts. It kind of reminds me of the summer storms in Brazil.

IMG_1618 DSC04552

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

