Row after Row

Row after row, all in a straight line. I often, actually everyday, look down from my 16th floor apartment at the villas below. This time of year especially… I miss my home.

The gardens and plants and backyards are so wonderful this time of year and I miss that. I love to watch the Chinese working in their gardens. They are perfectionists caring for their plants, flowers and vegetables. Out every day, early in the morning tending them. The way the gardens are arranged are just so inviting and eye pleasing. It has given David & I so many ideas how we want to revamp some of our green space when we get home. Now if  we didn’t have to deal with the deer that like to eat everything!!

DSC01780

 

It is so interesting to watch Chinese gardeners. I am almost certain they still plant and garden according to the moon like many people did generations ago.

Just as the moon pulls the tides in the oceans, it also pulls upon the subtle bodies of water, causing moisture to rise in the earth, which encourages growth. The highest amount of moisture is in the soil at this time, and tests have proven that seeds will absorb the most water at the time of the full moon

DSC01776Well I am not sure about gardening but the moon was beautiful last night from my bedroom window and tonight it will be completely full. I love to lay in bed at night and fall asleep at night looking at the city lights and if I wake…it’s cool that the moon is my nightlight!

IMG_0327Happy planting!

 

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

