When you’re tired…

I am sooooo tired! I slept all day. I was up for an hour when David went to work this morning. Up at noon for a glass of water and then woke up at 5pm. Normally that would mean I would be awake half the night but I am so tired I think I will be able to go to sleep shortly after supper.

I did manage to get the suitcases unpacked, laundry done and supper cooked for David but that’s all for today. There’s always tomorrow, right?

There’s things to look after when we get back… bills on our door waiting to be paid, got our turtle back, he survived and was happy to see me and then there’s cleaning…after 3 weeks the apartment is dusty.

 

David is right back to work and back to the long commute in traffic. I think because he’s used to shift work and lack of sleep he adjusts much faster then I do.

 

Everything is so beautiful and green here in Shenyang. Some of the neighbours have their gardens planted. The villas have their outdoor patio furniture out.  It feels like we are a month or so ahead of Nova Scotia weather wise here in Shenyang . I can’t wait to get out for a walk, maybe tomorrow!

DSCN4500 DSCN4502 DSCN4506

Have a goodnight, I’m going back to bed!

 

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

