Saturday FUN

Today was an absolutely gorgeous beautiful sunny day in Shenyang. It was the kind of day that reminded me of home. Blue skies, fluffy clouds, light breeze and at one point this afternoon when I looked at the thermometer it read 15 degrees!! Ahhh bring on Shenyang Spring!!! It is my absolute favourite time here. I  made an oops and forgot this when we booked our home trip for April. But then we have a very special wedding to attend so the decision was made. I just hope there is Spring weather left when I return.( in the form of blossoms!!!)

I went for a walk this morning, LOTS of activity in the park today and if I had been feeling my usual self I could have spent the whole day outside. It just makes me so HAPPY to be in this place. I can’t describe it! Kite flying, bicycling, basketball, rollerblading, hacky sack, badminton, fishing, bubble blowing, rc car racing…you name it…it was happening!

Give this video a play and you’ll see what I listen to and the kind of mood it puts me in! 🙂

Error
This video doesn’t exist

This afternoon David and some friends went bowling. I decided to set this time out, just not up to a lot yet,  and it’s nice to lay down when I feel like it. I hate missing out on get togethers, it’s so much fun and it’s been a little while since we’ve had some fun with our friends.This weekend is great because EVERYONE is off and available.

They enjoyed some big ball bowling. This is a great place we’ve been before at one of the malls. A great afternoon with kids and adults 🙂

Then dinner was at Olive’s. Delicious food and some farewell wishes as Lisa will return home to Canada in a week, her expat assignment finished. Lots of farewell wishes this month. Erin left yesterday for Brazil, her assignment in China complete and she has decided to move to Brazil with her new Brazilian husband and work at Michelin there. Two more couples we know will leave for home the end of the month. Glen was also celebrating a birthday today!!

Lots of fun this Saturday. I enjoyed hearing all about it when David came home tonight! Oh how I am hoping tomorrow is another gorgeous day!!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

