Catch Up Saturday

March 1st TODAY! The start of a brand new month and hopefully warmer temps, although I live in Northern China so it may be a few weeks longer. But the temperatures are actually getting just out of the minus numbers now and the days are getting longer. I always think March is the start of Spring weather and it is one of my favourite seasons.

Today is a catch up day for me. Talked to my youngest son a bit ( LOVE talking to my kids) Getting my blog updated, pics up loaded, so CHECK the last two posts for LOTS of pictures, house cleaned and things put away. David is back to work doing night shifts this weekend and I need to be quiet. I am in front of the computer doing a little planning and goal setting. Yep, I even do this in China. Where to travel to next? Haha no, just joking BUT we do have another trip in the near future and I’ll tell you that tomorrow.

I have a few goals in mind this Spring, personal goals for me, so I am researching and planning today and I might even get out to the park for a walk a little later or maybe a nap instead. Just a relaxing Saturday…10 days of vacation really tires a person out!

Enjoy your weekend!

Yes I spend a lot of time at the computer even on vacay
Yes I’m at the computer! (even on vacay)
Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

