To market, to market…

to buy a large vase! maybe 2 ( both not for me) and a flag ( not for me) and… a couple lanterns…YES for me!

Wu ai market has been closed most of Spring Festival but this week it is OPEN FOR BUSINESS once again. Today is the first chance we’ve had to go. Tricia & Alan’s shipment arrived in South Carolina from China and one of their items, a Chinese vase ( 1 of a pair) a gift for their daughter was broken. The joys of shipping things country to country. So, since we are here and can find another or a new pair ,and since some American friends that are from Greenville will soon be packing their shipment, we went shopping. Vases range in size and style, it is so hard to choose. I will want to get  a pair of vases before we leave. I know what colour I just have to decide on style. But today we were looking for a particular style and colour and we found it!! Yay, so just one vase and it will match  and hopefully not break in the process to get it to the US.

Some are taller than I am!
Some are taller than I am!
so many to choose from
so many to choose from
I love the blue & white porcelain from the Ming & Qing Dynasty eras
I love the blue & white porcelain from the Ming & Qing Dynasty eras
We found one that is the PERFECT match! :D
We found one that is the PERFECT match! 😀
Now to get it home
Now to get it home
the trunk?
the trunk?
back seat all buckled in
back seat all buckled in

Also friends ( fellow expats) from Bridgewater that were in China and then in Brazil are collecting flags. They found it hard to get a China flag when they were here so we went looking.

Found one!
Found one!

And seeing this is the last few days of Spring Festival and the Lantern Festival is on Friday and I LOVE the lanterns, I decided that was one keepsake I wanted, that’s why the lantern’s are for me!

Got 2 large Lanterns :)
Got 2 large Lanterns 🙂
And a couple fun things I need to find place for
And a couple fun things I need to find place for

To finish off the day we met our friends Wanda & Curt for dinner. Love, love getting together with them. We had chance to catch up and also chatted about their past sailing adventures ( so much fun) as well as our upcoming trip to Cambodia. Wanda & Curt have done Cambodia and talking to them about it gets me more excited! Just 5 more sleeps…

Dinner with our sweet friends :)
Dinner with our sweet friends 🙂

Good friends, great food, and I’m calling it a day! Goodnight all.

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

