3 days since Sunday

Well still no Internet or TV ( TV is through the Internet) and I am trying to be very patient! It is frustrating dealing through people because of language barrier. We have been so fortunate to have good Internet at this apartment and it’s usually VERY fast for blogging and uploading pictures which makes me very happy.

On Monday David contacted the landlord who said it was a problem with water damage on floors 1-9. We are the 16 floor! So of course, yesterday they must have repaired the issue for floors 1-9, because my friend Jan got Internet yesterday afternoon. But still no Internet for us. David called the landlord and I guess the Internet company said they were aware of problems on floors 1-9 but weren’t aware of problem on 16 so they didn’t check it or fix it. And it’s probably not a high priority so who knows when we will get it back. The landlord didn’t seem too helpful. The frustrating thing is our signal and everything is good in our apartment it is an outside issue and so we have to wait…

So…I say I am trying to be patient! The only thing that keeps me from screaming is that I have a good data package on my iPad! We dealt with Internet issues in Brasil and it was AWFUL and I didn’t want to go through that again so I made sure I had a package that would at least keep me connected.

So we are here and fine but I just won’t be posting a whole lot until we are back on line!

20140115-110223.jpg

20140115-110526.jpg

UPDATE~ WE ARE BACK ONLINE!! David tried again just for the fun of it this afternoon at 2:30pm and it was working!!! Phew! I didn’t want to be waiting around…

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

