Another family favorite

Christmas time is full of custom and tradition. This very special holiday brings with it requests for special foods and special treats. We have enjoyed a set Christmas Eve dinner every year since we got married ( 27 years) I bake the same treats when I Christmas bake. And…there is ALWAYS specific requests. Usually a new dessert or treat I will try.

This year there was one I was not going to make, just feeling lazy I guess…BUT David REALLY wanted it…it’s one of his favorites so how can I refuse?

Cranberry Steamed Pudding with ooey gooey buttery high calorie sauce!

It is soooo delicious! It’s December 21st. Time to stop counting calories for a week or so, right?

Another family favorite is Apple products. Our children all have Mac books and iphones. David and I have iphones and I have an ipad mini. We love our devices, they work great are so convenient. My computer an Acer that David had and gave me when he got new is wore out. There are even keys falling off so we thought it was time for a new one. I wanted a Mac this time. Macbook Air or Macbook Pro Hmm? Andrew, Kristina & Laura have the Macbook Pro and James has the new Air. I decided on an Air, we ordered it from Apple.ca and I waited patiently ( not really) It finally came!

I took it out of the box to set it up and COULD NOT get past the second screen where you choose your country. David spent an hour or so online with Apple support only to realize that it has a hard drive issue and has to go back. Our problem is with Christmas Holidays we don’t have time to send it back to be replaced or even order a new one.  I ordered it so I could configure just what I wanted and do the upgrades. The apple stores here only carry the basic models.  What to do?

We looked online to see just what was available and then reserved one. Today we will go to the city and pick up a MacBook Pro with Retina, not the Air. David didn’t like the Air in the first place and I don’t need it to be super light weight anyway, I always travel with my mini. And besides with all the pics I take, he wanted me to have better display and more storage.

So, it’s off to the city this morning! I’m excited…a new toy to set up and I have a family of  Mac users for support!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

