I’ve got to get at it!

I love the early morning quiet. 5am, 6am when the city is just waking up… I love sitting in the quiet of my living room listening to my favorite Christmas music with a good cup of coffee. I am good in this place for a couple hours easily. (It’s better than sleeping in)

YES!! This is the week we fly home and I’ve got to get at it! I need to organize and figure out for sure what to take home and start packing! My guest room is a mess and this is just a little bit of what we have to bring. And I need to make some lists for home.

Tuesday I will go to a couple schools and Wednesday I teach two classes. I need to do some prep for that today. I also need to back up my photos since our October Home trip and clean up my computer so it’s not so slow. When David isn’t working this week we have a few errands to do and then a couple evenings out. LOTS to do!

It’s Monday and a new week, time to get at it! BECAUSE in 5 sleeps we FLY!!!!!

Have a good week my friends. 😀

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

