The Tree is up!

or should I rephrase that…the tree trees are up! My little tree I bought in Brazil and the tree from Tricia.

Getting back to yesterday… So I put the trees up and fluffed them

When David woke up, I asked him to help. I explained the situation and we experimented with the lights we had. We tried the lights from Canada on the big tree. Nope not enough. So we used a set of long window icicle lights ( China lights). They worked! Maybe not the best and they have the blueish white tone which I don’t care for as much as the warm and cozy white tone. But it works. And I used all my Christmas balls on the big tree.

For the little tree we used a mix of a few sets of lights with the convertors and left it. I used all my decorations for the big tree and need to pick something up. After awhile…SNAP, and darkness…those lights tripped the breaker! They were quite dim anyway using the converter. So we flipped the breaker and took the converters off and just plugged them in. The lights were just as bright as they should be. Beautiful! BUT after a few minutes everything was hot and smelling! Nuts! I feel like I’m gonna blow the place up. So EVERYTHING is OFF!

Well my trees are up!  BUT I need new lights and more decorations!!!!

A bit early? NOPE, I don’t think so… considering November is a busy month, we are away 5 days the end of November beginning of December, AND we fly home for Christmas on December 14th. So I think NOW is a good time to ENJOY everything decorated!

BESIDES, Christmas is my MOST favorite holiday!

PS~ I  will post an update in a day or so when they are ALL finished!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

