Sickies!

Ugh!!! Ever since we came back from Singapore I have been dealing with an awful cough and chest congestion. It started off on the flight home with me feeling so thirsty, more so than normal when flying and all last week and weekend I have been coughing, coughing, coughing! So…the last two days I  have been trying to get some extra rest and I am constantly drinking lots of liquids. Gotta feel better soon, too much to do and see!

Sickie on the couch :(
Sickie on the couch 😦

Well, not only am I sick but my one little turtle (my girl- Xiao Ting) has got black spots on her shell! Hmm?! Fungus or a bit of shell rot, I don’t know so I went to a market that sells fish and turtles and started going in the little shops to see if they sold turtle food. When I found a shop that did I showed the lady a picture of my turtle that was healthy and green and a picture of my turtle that had black spots.

healthy turtle
healthy turtle
sickie with black spots :(
sickie with black spots 😦

That’s what I love about China! You get get pretty much anything at a market. And between my Chinese, charades, pictures and iphone translator she seemed to know exactly what I needed and got a bottle of “drugs” to add to the water. I also bought some better turtle food with vitamins. I am very careful about changing their water every few days with bottled water, not tap water and just maybe being in the big tub with just tap water for the week we were gone might have had something to do with it…I don’t know. She still seems like her usual self but I was concerned…hopefully we will both be better by the end of the week! Haha 🙂

Buddies :)
Buddies 🙂
Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

2 thoughts on “Sickies!”

Leave a Reply

