Summer Storm

Last night was a melty summer evening. One of those nights that you know it just NEEDS to storm to clear the air. I waited until dark last night to go for my walk. There is new lighting installed along the path by the river and from my window it looks so beautiful that I wanted to see first hand. I took a few pics with my phone but will have to go back with my camera and get some good photos.

Last night in the middle of the night we had a CrAzY thunder and lightning storm and so I figured today would be a beautiful day BUT nope! Today it continued to down pour, thunder lightning and wind!! Maybe we are getting a bit of the Typhoon Utor that has been in Southern China. The sky was even a little bit eerie today…

This much rain always causes LOTS of water and flooding and mess. Even at work, David had issues to deal with because of the storm. And then on the way home it was awful! Wang didn’t know if he would be able to get David home or not. Roads closed due to flooding and major traffic jams made an hour drive home more like two and a half!

I sure hope it soon stops. Our vacation officially starts NOW and on Sunday and we are flying to the South of Asia!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

