Saturday Errands and a few Surprises!

Up early this morning, having breakfast enjoying my view and then…

A typical Saturday morning in China. David & I had our driver pick us up at 9:30am to run a few errands. Traffic was busy, there were some main through roads closed because of the torch arriving for the National games. The games don’t start for another two weeks so I am not sure what was going on  for sure, I would have liked to seen this…O well!

We went to Walmart to pick up some more hangers for all the clothes I have now that our shipment is here and then went to Nan Er and met up with Tricia & Al. We did a few things with them at Nan Er. AIan’s getting a suit made for the wedding, I bought a few new cushions for our beds. We had to pick up a birthday gift and after seeing a really nice nut shop with  fresh tasty cashews and pistachios decided a couple canisters of these nuts would be a great gift!

We went to pick up Tricia’s dress at the seamstress, it looks great! and then had a delicious lunch and invited our drivers. After lunch we went to the large tool market to look at guitars. Guitars at a tool market, Alan? We walked through isles and shops of tools, up to the third level and still no guitars but Alan insisted this is where it was! We peaked down a hall and through and door and it looked like maybe there was music stuff so we went through the door and…Surprise!!… it was like you were stepping in to a whole other world. BEAUTIFUL high end music stores! Pianos, harps, drums, erhus, and guitars! We had fun browsing shops and taking a few pics.

We needed to be back at our apartment for 4pm because our landlord was dropping off a few things ( blender included) and then there was a birthday dinner tonight. David went with a few of the guys to his boss’ birthday celebration. I planned to go but  ended up with a whopping headache this afternoon. Could be the pollution today, not drinking enough water(which I need to have) MSG in the food at lunch or just the fact that I am beat from unpacking our shipment but I was not feeling well. So for me a quiet evening at home was required!

So hazy today you can't even see the bridge :(
So hazy today you can’t even see the bridge … POLLUTION 😦
Cushions I bought today! So cozy! I'll be going to bed early tonight :)
Cushions I bought today! So cozy! I’ll be going to bed early tonight 🙂

See you tomorrow!

David had a GREAT time and took a couple pics…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Yannick!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

