Our Shipment is Here!

Our shipment from Brazil arrived in Shenyang July 25th! We had to wait until our passports were back from Immigration and we had all the necessary documents for clearance to get our things. Today we got our things! Asian Tigers was scheduled to be at our apartment at 11am but David has to do an overnight 12 hour tonight and needs his sleep, so we asked that they come at 3pm. Eason from Asian Tigers and the two guys were great. It took them about an hour to unload everything. We unpacked a few boxes while they were here ( breakables boxes) just to make sure things were ok. And a few boxes had been opened at Customs clearance. A few boxes looked banged up but in all our things only one item got damaged. That’s pretty good, I think!

Asian Tigers arriving
Asian Tigers arriving

It took only a little over a month. We had to wait until we were in our permanent apartment and all the paperwork cleared. I actually think I could manage for the most part without my shipment. I know I have Too MUCH STUFF!! And a lot will just have to stay boxed up and stored. Maybe it will force me to go through my clothes again…Too many shoes, clothes and purses!!

David worked this evening and I tackled the boxes. I’ll pull in a late night to get the biggest done and then tomorrow while he sleeps I can work on sorting clothes in seasons.

Once I get my shipment all unpacked and find a place for things I will have time to decorate our apartment. And then…I will give you a tour!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

