Home Alone this weekend

Hmm…what to do? HOME ALONE all weekend! David is off to Beijing with just the boys for a fun weekend. It was too cute, our driver Wang told David that his wife( who I haven’t met yet) would come and “play” with me this weekend. Haha, I think he meant she could come and keep me company! How sweet is that!

I REALLY don’t mind alone time. I actually quite enjoy it because then I can do what I want on my own time. You see, believe it or not, I am not the type of person that needs to be going, and doing all the time! Yes, I love to go, and explore and do, BUT I am just as content grabbing a BIG mug of coffee and sitting with my computer…AND Starbucks is just around the corner from my hotel!

I gave our driver the day off and actually spent some time researching our upcoming trip to Malaysia & Singapore, skyped with my Mom & Dad and my little Abby girl, played with and talked to my turtles, tried some interesting Chinese food, hung out with Tricia & Alan a bit ( helped Tricia choose some new frames) went to the mall, bought some jewelry, went to the book store, had a nap, talked to the turtles, skyped with David’s brother, enjoyed some good coffee and chocolate, watched some V TV ( Chinese music) had a nice relaxing bubble tubby, stayed up late watching a movie..

A nice chat with my Mom & Dad & Abby
A nice chat with my Mom & Dad & Abby

Turtle talk 🙂

Ready to go out for the day!
Ready to go out for the day!

Went to the mall with Tricia & Alan

It’s so interesting the things you see in malls in China, especially on a Saturday!

Error
This video doesn’t exist

Love the little mom & pop shops in Shenyang!

Glasses shopping! So many shops and glasses…where to begin?!

Meat bun for lunch

Bought some silver jewelery from a sweet little Asian girl from Southern China

A pretty good English selection at the book store. Even some Canadian literature. This is a busy spot on a Saturday.

A books tore is a happenin' place on a Saturday :)
A books store is a happenin’ place on a Saturday 🙂
Watching V
Watching V

AND that was just a little bit of my Saturday 🙂 I still have until Sunday night before David returns! Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

