Sorting and Organizing!

Oh my! When I start something and get into it, it’s hard to tear myself away! I was procrastinating a bit yesterday. I knew I needed to get started and kept putting it off because I knew it would be a job. What you ask? Organizing and sorting our personal belongings! Some need to go in 4 suitcases, 2 carry ons, and 2 backpacks and the REST will be shipped…to China!

We need to make sure we have everything in our suitcases that we will need for 1-2 months until our shipment arrives and no food or hygiene products can be put in the shipment. Lists need to be updated, things added and then values need to given for insurance. Thankfully the biggest part of the lists are already done and on the computer from our move to Brazil. They just need to be updated. I also need to figure out what I am not taking that we bought here, what I will sell, what I will give away or throw away.

Today David was home and since things go so much quicker with two( especially sorting his things) and since today wasn’t a really nice day, we worked off and on most of the day.

I just need to update the lists and figure out what clothes are going in shipment and what in suitcases. Easier for David’s things than mine. I do have my shoes narrowed down though, that was a hard one! But once I get at it, it shouldn’t be too bad. The great thing is we are going from warm weather to warm weather and winter clothes, boots, etc…can all stay packed!

It shouldn’t take too long to finish up and that way if tomorrow is nice, we can enjoy the day! If not, I will finish tomorrow night and Tuesday before the moving company comes on Wednesday to access everything! Then I will just need to add the BIG things…lawn chairs, lamps,pictures, birds and art work etc.

Organizing 101 :)
Organizing 101 🙂

And now that we are back from our surprise trip, tomorrow our passports get sent away for our China Visas. It’s just so nice to be at this stage of things again!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

