Mother’s Day…Father’s Birthday!

It is so wonderful to be home on Mother’s Day this year! I was talking to my oldest son a week ago and he asked “What can I get my Mom, who lives all the way in Brazil for Mother’s Day?” I didn’t tell him I would be home celebrating this year and that is THE BEST GIFT EVER!!! I miss my family especially on holidays.

This Mother’s Day is also my sweet Dad’s Birthday! SO 2 CELEBRATIONS!! Here is a picture the kids took of my Mom & Dad a month ago when Andrew & Kristina got their new puppy. Abby ( my yorkiepoo) regularly visits “Nana & Papa” and loves my Mom. Now Dad will have a dog to visit him too…Andrew & Kristina’s dog Hemi.

We spent the day with both sets of parents, with my Mom & Dad in the morning at church and then lunch together and then the afternoon and evening with David’s parents and brothers and their family. We are so happy and thankful David’s parents are home from Florida because it has been OVER a year since we have seen them and we have missed them so much!

Here are a few pics from our day…

Mom & Me :)
Mom & Me 🙂
Me & My Kiddos
Me & My Kiddos
Thanks for the treats!
Thanks for the treats!
Lunch at Mom & Dad's
Lunch at Mom & Dad’s
Happy 71st Birthday Daddy!
Happy 71st Birthday Daddy!
Mom's delicious homemade pies!! How can I choose just one? IMPOSSIBLE! So delicious :)
Mom’s delicious homemade pies!! How can I choose just one? IMPOSSIBLE! So delicious 🙂
Me and my Daddy :)
Me and my Daddy 🙂
Abby loves her Nana!
Abby loves her Nana!
Andrew & Hemi :)
Andrew & Hemi 🙂
She's such a good puppy!
She’s such a good puppy!
Me.Dad & Mom
Me.Dad & Mom
Love my parents so much!!
Love my parents so much!!
Getting some puppy lovin'
Getting some puppy lovin’
Yummy fruit triffle for dessert :)
Yummy fruit triffle for dessert 🙂
David and his brothers playing with their smart phones. Somehow Dad's phone doesn't compare...
David and his brothers playing with their smart phones. Somehow Dad’s phone doesn’t compare…Dad, will your phone do this?

GOODE Family :)
GOODE Family 🙂

Tim Horton's heart shaped donuts for Mother's Day!
Tim Horton’s heart shaped donuts for Mother’s Day!
One pooped puppy!
One pooped puppy!
GOODE Dinner :)
GOODE Dinner 🙂
Guys doing cleanup!
Guys doing cleanup!
David & his Dad
David & his Dad
Happy Mother's Day! David & his Mom
Happy Mother’s Day! David & his Mom
David and his Mom & Dad
David and his Mom & Dad

THIS WAS THE BEST MOTHER’S DAY!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

