DiZzY LiZzY!

Yep, that’s right! Just call me dizzy lizzy. I am having dizzy problems again, so much so that this weekend I spent most of it in bed. Not fun!! I would be up for awhile and get dizzy and sometimes nauseated that I was the most comfortable sleeping or just laying down. Weekends are kinda boring and go pretty fast when that happens so sorry no BIG adventure. And I really didn’t spend too much time on the computer to even think of a blog post. I am feeling a bit better today, so I hope it means that it has passed again.

This weekend the time changed in Canada…( Brazil’s time changed on February 16th when we were in Miami) and so now for a while and at least for as long as we are in Brazil we are at exactly the same time as our family at HOME and not just that but exactly 12 hours difference now with James who is finishing up his last 6 weeks in Japan.That makes it so much easier to know what time it is. In the Canadian Fall & Winter time goes back 1 hour while those same months it goes ahead 1 hour in Brazil (Spring time in Brazil) making it a two hour difference. Japan’s time doesn’t change( the same as when we were in China) so it makes it a little bit trickier to know what time it is where you are calling or skyping!

And speaking of change…I know that most of our family is aware of the change in our itinerary, but just so you, some of my regular readers know, we will be hanging around in tropical Brazil just a little bit longer than planned.

Just me and my honey hangin' around :)
Just me and my honey hangin’ around 🙂

Originally we were scheduled to leave the end of March which is very soon, but looks like we will be here until the end of June. Which means back to China July 1st or thereabouts! Temperatures are cooling a bit…now not a lot, BUT it is getting into Fall here( the 21st of this month officially) so we made it through the HOT summer! And really it wasn’t too bad. We are still having the “pretty much daily” storms which are so cool! I have never seen anything like it and I know I will miss it.

Cool skies in Resende
Cool skies in Resende

Well it’s a new week…March Break in Nova Scotia… Wishing you all a great week and lots of adventure! Bye for now!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

