SUPERBOWL SUNDAY!

It’s Superbowl Sunday! Ravens and the Niners!

This year there’s no Superbowl party. A little sad…a little disappointing. Well you know…David has to work early in the morning and we are 2 hours ahead in time here in Brazil so it would be a really late game for us!! And since I haven’t really been following Football as much this year ( hard to get the games in Brazil…it’s all about Futebol (soccer) here) well especially since the Cowboys were out of the playoffs. And then my second  pick the Pats didn’t make it…well it’s just not the same. And I can just see all the commentaries be either about Ray Lewis and his last game…or the two “brothers” coaching strategies, so… I’ll just catch up with it all in the morning sports news!

BUT…What I didn’t know because they are not a team I am interested in is that

The movie The Blind Side (2009) ,which won an Oscar, depicts the true story of Michael Ohr, who’s playing today for the Baltimore Ravens

I loved that movie!! So that is pretty cool!! If we could get the Superbowl here which we can’t,  I would watch for that reason BUT I would be cheering for the 49ers…just because!

To all our friends who are having SUPERBOWL parties tonight…ENJOY the GAME…and the FOOD and…the halftime show!!!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

