Sunday Afternoon Foto Fun

David and I both got new cameras for Christmas. I needed a new one because I take so many pics on our travels that mine was wore out and David thought it would be fun to have a good camera to take some pictures of his own. I am REALLY REALLY happy about this because it means he will want to stop now when I see a great shot and will start looking for some cool photos too! It’s such a fun hobby.

I got a new Nikon camera for Christmas. A beautiful point and shoot camera BUT it was just not fast enough for me! As we travel in foreign countries we see many peculiar and unusual things and if I want to get a picture of it…I have to be quick and inconspicuous of course, so the Nikon camera had to go back. After doing more research I decided to get another SONY Cybershot. My previous cameras were SONY and they are great. Everything I need…well except for the zoom, but everything else and this new camera has some special effect things it does so I’ll have a little fun experimenting. And besides David’s camera has great zoom. David got a Canon SX50, a fixed lens camera, but one that will do lots. It’s a great camera to get him started.

Today we were still a little tired from our travels but wanted to do something, so we went for a drive to the mountains. There are lots of cool places and beautiful scenery, so we had lots of fun getting some shots and comparing afterwards. We even went for a walk up a mountain to watch some hang gliding. I was so busy trying to get just the perfect shots, I wasn’t watching where I was going and stepped right in some fresh cow poop…wearing havaianas of course. Good thing David didn’t catch that in pictures, I wasn’t too happy!

Here are my favorite pics…

It was a wonderful afternoon and as with all beautiful hot summer days here in Brazil…at about 4pm the clouds start to roll in and we get a nice downpour complete with thunder and lightning! I really have to try to figure out a way to catch those cool lightning streaks.

Well it’s back to work tomorrow. After a wonderful two weeks vacation David is back at it tomorrow afternoon. Hope you all enjoyed your weekend. Tomorrow is Monday and I am looking forward to my morning coffee and watching the weekly James and DJ video blog ( I even brought back some hazelnut cream flavored coffee…yum)

Boa Noite!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

