Packing it all up, putting it away…all that’s left is the clean up!

Christmas Vacation and Home trip goes so fast!!! James is back home in Japan, well in Tokyo…he missed his connection and United Airlines put him in a hotel for the night. He will be in his home city tomorrow morning. We are heading back to Brazil in just a couple days. I can’t believe our time is almost gone…

Why is that? Why when we are home in Canada does our time just fly?!!!

I have really been enjoying some RELAX time though, just sitting with a cup of coffee, cozy in my flannel PJ’s computing and looking outside at the fresh fallen snow. I have even been sleeping in. I don’t do that! Each morning I seem to be getting up later and later.

TODAY is the clean up…and errands! David is up early and taking Laura’s car to the garage to get her Christmas present put on…4 new Michelin snow tires! And I am cleaning, sorting, packing, putting away and organizing! Just to make things easier for Laura we are packing up and putting away all the Christmas decor…It was such a rush to get everything done and the house cleaned when we arrived home and it now we are once again rushing to take it all down and put it away! If I were home it would probably be middle of January before I take all the lights down, I really enjoy the coziness. And I hope to get a little extra cleaning and organizing done. It is REALLY different coming home to your house that you haven’t lived in, in months!

So…that’s what we are up to! Maybe I will post some pictures later…Camera issues are another thing I NEED to figure out before we leave for Brazil. I am not happy with my new camera, it doesn’t have the flexibility I am used to in quick pics, and my old camera has had it!! SO…I need to decide what I am doing, what camera I will settle with, and HOPE it’s available 🙂

Have a GREAT day!!! I think it’s gonna be a little bit chilly.

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

