It’s Sunday!

I miss Sundays! Well I miss going to church on Sundays! In Brazil where we live we do not have an English speaking church to attend. There are many churches in Resende, but all are Portuguese.

So it is a great JOY to David & I to be in Bridgewater, this Sunday before Christmas,to be with our Church Family and worship together.

For lunch we had one of our favorite treats that you can really only get in Canada…a donair! And with a donair you ALWAYS have to drink chocolate milk. Well atleast two of us feel that way. James & I like donairs with chocolate milk and Laura and David like Coke. They were delicious!

After we are finished every meal, Abby wants cuddle time with David. She is my dog and is usually with me ( or Laura in my absence) but every time after a meal she will only go to David. So funny! I guess we all love being home and getting Abby cuddles.

My Abby girl! xo
My Abby girl! xo

This afternoon I did some more cleaning and wrapping. I am finished with both!!  The house is clean enough and I have EVERYTHING wrapped…yay! And while I was doing that I convinced David to put up some outside lights, just a few but they look so beautiful. Now tomorrow all that’s left is cooking and baking. It sure is different arriving home just a few days before Christmas and trying to do everything the way I normally would…

This evening we FINALLY got to see Andrew and Kristina. They were working this weekend and got off at 7pm tonight so it was our first chance. Andrew and Kristina are in their new home for Christmas and we were happy to see them and get the grand tour of it now finished. It’s a lovely, very sweet place! ( sorry for the blurry pics… my camera is really getting worse)

Andrew & Kristina relaxin' in their new place after working a long weekend!
Andrew & Kristina relaxin’ in their new place after working a long weekend!
David, James & Olive
David, James & Olive watching some 3D

Their beautiful tree :)
Their beautiful tree 🙂

I am off to bed…so tired!! Night everyone 🙂

Can you believe it…Tomorrow is Christmas Eve!!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

