The MuSiC of Christmas. What’s on my Playlist this year?

I love those special songs of Christmas! Sometimes I think it is such a shame that most of us only listen to these beautiful songs 1 month in the whole year. Haha, though last year in China we noticed throughout the whole year Christmas music could be heard in the stores. The Chinese didn’t care it was Christmas music. It was English and good enough for them…even in July!

I usually listen to the same favorite albums every year and add a few new songs to the mix. They tend to be my go to songs every year. And then I occasionally listen to some older stuff from when I was a kid or some good ole’ Jazz Christmas or just some light-hearted fun stuff, like the Glee Albums (love these ones in the car)

This year I bought and added to my collection two new albums. Michael Buble’s Christmas Album and David Archuleta’s Album. So along with Steven Curtis Chapman, Mercy Me, Casting Crowns, Plus One, 98 degrees, NSYNC, Rascal Flatts, Glee and many more…they have become a regular part of my Christmas Playlist.

BUT I think my ABSOLUTE most favorite Christmas song of all time. That REALLY shows the TRUE meaning of Christmas is David Phelps singing O HOLY Night. Listen to this and tell me if you don’t get goosebumps!

WOW!!! This is the Music of Christmas! This is CHRISTMAS!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

