POOL Time in December! How I love it!

We have a beautiful pool to use at our Condo in Brazil. It was a long time coming but so worth the wait. The water is clear and refreshing! It’s WONDERFUL!!!

And when the thermometer is showing temperatures like this…in DECEMBER!!! It’s a MUST!

David actually uses it more than I do even though I am home all day. I am such a sun person and it is so addicting for me…I LOVE being tanned! BUT after being in China and letting my skin go back to it’s natural color I realized how hard all the years of tanning and tanning beds have been on my skin! So…I promised David that I would not allow myself to get really dark again! That is hard for me, because I find it so difficult to gauge what color I am until I see pictures, and the more color I have the more I want! Sounds crazy I know but that is the way it is for me. So I try and limit the amount of time I spend by the pool to one, maybe two times a week for short amounts of time. I do enjoy getting a half hour early morning sun having my coffee on my balcony.

HOWEVER,  ALL that being said, there is just something about sitting around a pool on a hot sunny day in December that puts me in my happy place! This week David is working nights and next week evenings so you can guess where we will be during the day? Ahhhhh….

359

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

