Christmas Has Come To Our Little Apartment

November 24…one month til Christmas, and I finally have my little apartment decorated for the season! Usually the first week or so of November things start to look pretty festive around our house. I LOVE Christmas so I like to enjoy EVERYTHING as long as I can, so I start a bit early. This is the FIRST year I can remember that I have waited this late.

It didn’t take long though…there’s only so much place to put things in my apartment here in Brazil. I wish I had a house because with the warm weather I could be so creative and not worry about the weather destroying it.

Setting up our Charlie Brown tree 🙂
Fluffing branches

Putting up lights on our balcony
Can’t wait to see them at night 🙂

The end result…

Bem Vindo!
Feliz Natal!
Toblerone Chocolate!

This is Christmas

With Christmas music, cinnamon candles burning, and a mug of cinnamon coffee in my hand its starting to feel a lot like Christmas. In 4 weeks we will be HOME for the HOLIDAYS and I am beyond excited!! Last year we spent Christmas in China, so this year will be so special to be with our family 🙂 In my head I am continually singing, “I’ll be home for Christmas…”

No we’re headed out to do a little Christmas shopping before David goes to work. I wonder if they have apple cider in Brazil…Hmm…

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

One thought on “Christmas Has Come To Our Little Apartment”

Leave a comment