Back to Routine…

As with all vacations and visits, our time with Andrew and Kristina went far too quickly. They are on the last leg of their flights and are soon home and I am sure VERY tired! It was an experience for them. They have lots of memories and pictures, a sunburn and fatigue to prove they had a great vacation and then it’s back to work in the morning.

It’s been a full week. David and I slept in a little bit this morning. He had a Portuguese class and I spent the day cleaning and laundry and blog catch up. Pictures are all added to previous posts. I hope you enjoy reading about our time with our oldest son and his girlfriend. David is back to work this evening 4-12 shift so he spent an hour poolside, soaking up some rays and enjoying a refreshing dip!

Blogging catch up
All ready for some Christmas decorations 🙂
David relaxing pool side. Shh! Don’t tell him I took this picture Haha 🙂

I have been listening to Christmas music all day as I clean, the first so far this year and I can’t believe it is November 22 already! Now that I have everything clean, in the the next few days I need to decorate my apartment for Christmas! It is different this year, it doesn’t really feel like Christmas is a month a way. It is hot and sunny here, we are in shorts and t-shirts and spend as much time as we can at the beach or poolside. The Christmas music has helped a bit today…that and a cinnamon candle burning.

Hope you’re having a great day. Happy Thanksgiving to our American friends!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

