It’s NOVEMBER!

November usually brings cold and windy weather. Not this year! This year we are in Brazil, South America and November means it is getting hotter and hotter. The stores are starting to get all decked out with Christmas displays and usually around the first of November I would be starting to decorate my house for Christmas. I actually did last year when we were in China because all the decorations in my China apartment reminded me of home!

Instead this year, I am sprucing up my balcony, getting new plants to replace the ones that died because of the heat. 🙂

And surprise, surprise we just may get to use our pool after all. Yesterday afternoon when I went out on my balcony they were putting out all the pool furniture. Seems that A LOT of the condo owners have been complaining and so maybe they are getting the hint that this pool NEEDS to be operational. Can’t wait to use it!!

This year we are busy! We are traveling tomorrow for a long weekend and Andrew & Kristina are arriving in less than 2 weeks ( I am so excited) and this year we are going HOME for Christmas!!! I will still decorate for Christmas here but after Andrew & Kristina’s visit because our apartment is so small that to add the extra things would just make it too crowded.

The really good thing I am finding about this Fall is that it is going very quickly! Maybe because it doesn’t seem like Fall, and maybe because we are not dealing with the cold. ALTHOUGH HEAT is another story! A lot of people say “Oh I wish I was there to enjoy some of that heat” Well, not unless you enjoy EXTREME HOT!! Some days the only thing to do is stay in the air conditioned apartment. But it must FINALLY be warm weather for the locals because they have ditched their long sleeves and jackets for more appropriate clothing!

Today is a cleaning and packing day, David is going to work early so he can get off early. We have to drive to Sao Paulo this evening to catch a 3 am flight! I think I will definitely have a nap this afternoon.

Novemeber 1st is a special day and even more so this year…

Happy Birthday Wishes to David’s sister in China today! This is a VERY Special Milestone Birthday and we wish we were still living there to celebrate with her!!  Feliz Aniversário do Brasil!

Feliz Aniversário Tricia!

Here’s to a new month…It’s November ALREADY!

 

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

