10 Days To Show James The Place We Call HOME in Brazil: DAY 1

TODAY’S HIGHLIGHTS: To see the Mountains and EXPERIENCE a Churrascaria!

This morning started as usual with breakfast on our balcony, only difference was James was here to join us.

James and David having breakfast on the balcony

And then a quick drive through the town of Resende and a quick stop at Nikkey Frutaria. Tuesday and Friday is when the fresh fruit comes in so I always like to go those days.

So many varieties of fresh fruit. Some things we get at home and others we don’t

David is working 4-12 this week so we have the day time to do some exploring. We decided to drive to Visconde de Maua today because it is such a beautiful view of the mountains in our area and you can see the city of Resende from the top. We wanted him to “really see” what a beautiful area we live in and be able to take some pics along the way…

David & James looking at Resende from the mountain
James & I with Maua in the background

James doing what he does best!

I am always amazed at how much like David, James is…well he is a real combination of the two of us, but after a little sight-seeing, James and David were starving. We decided today was a great day to visit the Churrascaria! An experience James definitely wanted. This is the restaurant that is famous in Brazil where you have all you can eat meat. I mean ALL you can eat!! They bring BBQ meat of all kinds out on big skewers until you are so full you have to keep saying NO more please! It is delicious and we have learned to really pace ourselves, ask for small portions, and only get the meats we really like!! My favorite is filet mignon, cheese balls and pineapple. I think James agrees with me!

We came home with our tummy’s full and David had to go off to work. James & I decided we would take a walk down by the river, it’s beautiful there, and see what we could get for some pics…

We just had so much fun taking lots and lots of pics. My pictures are nothing compared to the amazing stuff he captures. I always tell him his pictures look the way I see things…My pictures never do justice to the way I see it.

Tonight we worked on our computers and watched the movie “Rio” I love that cute movie!

Boa Noite!

Published by

Adventure For Two

I am from Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada and I'm back from traveling with my husband on an expat assignment to foreign lands. 2011-2012 we were in Shenyang, China. Spring 2012- Spring 2013 we were in Resende,RJ Brazil then back to Shenyang, China in July 2013 until the end of July 2014. Expat life WAS amazing! Adventure abounds no matter where we travel to. We really enjoyed the amazing opportunity to live and experience culture and tradition in these places. BUT now we are finished and adjusting to life in our small town in Canada. Our days of travel and adventure are not over.

Leave a Reply

